Running — area schedule

Area schedule 5K or longer events in Southampton Roads. Compiled weekly from JandARacing.com, MettleEvents.com, RoadRageEvents.com, and TidewaterStriders.com calendars. Updated on Saturday, Feb. 9, 2019. City key: C—Chesapeake, N—Norfolk, P—Portsmouth, Sm—Smithfield, Suf—Suffolk, VB—Virginia Beach.

 

* — expecting over 1,100 finishers

AREA SCHEDULE

All dates subject to change — verify before attending.

Date, City, Race, Timer

Sat., Feb. 16: VB, CHKD Love Run 5K, ts

Sat. Feb. 23: C, Strider Distance Series 12 & 20 Mile, ts

 

Sat., Mar. 2: VB, Big Wish 7K, For a Wish 5K, rre

Sat., Mar. 16: VB, TowneBank Shamrock 8K, ja

Sun., Mar. 17: VB, Shamrock Marathon, Half Marathon, ja

Sat., Mar. 23: VB, World Down Syndrome Day 5K, me

Sat., Mar. 30: VB, Spartyka Wounded Warrior 5K, me

Sat., Mar. 30: P, Bunny Hop 5K, ts

Sun., Mar. 31: VB, Surf’s Up 5K, rre

 

Sat., Apr. 6: C, Dismal Swamp Stomp Half Marathon, 5K, me

Sat., Apr. 27: C, Autism Super Hero 5K, me

 

Sun., May 5: VB, JCS Run, Roll or Stroll 8K, 5K, ts

Sun., May 19: VB, Valor Run 10 Mile, 5K, ts

Sat., May 25: P, Elizabeth River Run 10K, ts

Sun., May 26: VB, Steel Pier Classic 5K, me

 

Sat., Jun. 8: VB, CXB Low Rent 5K, ja

Sat., Jun. 15: VB, Summer Slam 5K, rre

Sat., Jun. 15: N, OK5K, ts

 

Tue., Jul. 30: N, Williams Memorial Scholarship 5K, ts

 

Sat., Aug. 3: P, Cutter 10K, Coast Guard 5K, rre

Sun. Aug. 18: C, Tidewater Strider 10 Miler, ts

Sat., Aug. 31: Rock ‘n’ Roll 5K

 

Sun., Sep. 1: Rock ‘n’ Roll Half Marathon

Sun., Sep. 8: VB, Summer Sizzler 5K, rre

Sat., Sep. 14: C, Bra-ha-ha 5K, me

Sat., Sep. 28: VB, Neptune Festival 8K, ts

 

Sat., Oct. 19: VB, Beach Halloween Monster Dash 5K, rre

 

Sat., Nov. 16: VB, Warrior 8K, Fallen Heroes 5K, rre

Thu., Nov. 28: VB, Turkey Trot 10K, ts

 

Sun., Dec. 1: VB, Smile 5K, ts

Sat., Dec. 7: VB, Reindeer 7K, 5K, rre

Sat., Dec. 14: VB, Surf-N-Santa 5 Miler*

Sat., Dec. 14: VB, Seashore Nature Trail 50K, ts

Top

 

 

Media results edited for publication

 

By William “Breeze” Moore, community volunteer (bio)

757-638-1789  wmoore1789@gmail.com  wmoore1789.com

 

Run:           March 16, 2019      TowneBank Shamrock 8K, Virginia Beach . . . . . . . . .Page . . . Results

Run:           March 17, 2019      Shamrock Marathon & Half Marathon, Via. Beach . . Page . . . Results

Golf:          July 11-14, 2019      63rd Eastern Amateur, Portsmouth . . . . . . . . . . . . . .Field . . . Results

Swim:       Aug. 3, 2019 ?         All-Star Swim Meet, Virginia Beach . . . . . . . . . . . . . .Page . . . Results/Form

Run:          Aug. 31, 2019          Rock ‘N’ Roll 5K, Virginia Beach  . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .Page . . . Results

Run:          Sept. 1, 2019           Rock ‘N’ Roll Half Marathon, Virginia Beach  . . . . . . .Page . . . Results

Billiards:   Oct. 28-Nov. 2        International 9-Ball Championships, Norfolk . . . . . . . Page . . . Results

Run:          Dec. 14, 2019         Surf-n-Santa 5 Miler, Virginia Beach . . . . . . . . . . . . . . Page

 

Running results        Running area schedule