Running

Powhatan Creek Trail 5K

Saturday, November 9

Baker Elementary School, Williamsburg

Finishers: 58; Source: ColonialRoadRunners.org

MALE
1. William Thompson, 27, Williamsburg 16:13
2. Jonathan Torres, 29, Newport News, 18:20
3. Steve Seiler, 34, Williamsburg, 18:38

FEMALE
1. Megan Schulze, 37, Glen Allen, 19:59
2. Emily Honeycutt, 28, Newport News, 20:03
3. Susan Hagel, 45, Norfolk, 24:34

Top

SCHEDULE

(5K or longer, updated through Saturday, November 9 from ColonialRoadRunners.org, JandARacing.com, MettleEvents.com, PeninsulaTrackClub.com, RoadRageEvents.com, and TidewaterStriders.com)

Fallen Heroes 5K (Mt. Trashmore, Va. Beach), Sat., Nov. 16, 8 a.m. rre

Langley Race Around the Base 10 Miler (Langley AFB, Hampton), Sat., Nov. 16, 8 a.m. ptc

Warrior 8K (Mt. Trashmore, Va. Beach), Sat., Nov. 16, 9:30 a.m. rre

Zero Prostate Cancer 5K (24th Street Park, Virginia Beach), Sun., Nov. 17 me

Norfolk Harbor 5K (Towne Point Park, Norfolk), Sat., Nov. 23, 8 a.m. ja

Run for Kendra K5K (24th Street Park, Virginia Beach), Sat., Nov. 23, 9 a.m. me

Norfolk Harbor Half Marathon, 10K (Towne Point Park, Norfolk), Sun, Nov. 24, 7:30 a.m. ja

Fast Before the Feast 5K (Mariners' Museum Park, Newport News), Thu., Nov. 28, 8:30 a.m. ptc

Turkey Trot 10K (Mt. Trashmore, Va. Beach), Thu., Nov. 28, 9 a.m. ts

Big Turkey Burn 5K (Billsburg Brewery, Williamsburg), Sat. Nov. 30, 10 a.m. me

Reindeer Rally 5K (Mt. Trashmore, Va. Beach), Sat., Dec. 7, 8 a.m. rre

Run with the Son for Haiti 5K (Running Man Subdivision, York), Sat., Dec. 7, 8:30 a.m. ptc

Smile 5K (Hot Tuna, Virginia Beach), Sat., Dec. 7, 9 a.m. ts

Tacky Sweater 5K (Smartmouth Brewery, Norfolk), Sat., Dec. 7, 9 a.m. me

Reindeer Trot 7K (Mt. Trashmore, Va. Beach), Sat., Dec. 7, 9:30 a.m. rre

Christmas Town Dash 8K (Williamsburg), Sun., Dec. 8, 8:30 a.m. crr

Seashore Nature Trail 50K (First Landing State Park, Va. Beach), Sat., Dec. 14, 8:30 a.m. ts

Raptor Chapter Ugly Sweater 5K (Newport News Park), Sat., Dec. 14, 9 a.m. ptc

Surf-N-Santa 5 Miler (Virginia Beach Convention Center), Sat., Dec. 14, 4:30 p.m. ja

Sleighbell 5K (Williamsburg), Sat., Dec. 14, 10 a.m. crr

Jingle Jog 5K (Great Bridge Presbyterian Church, Chesapeake), Sat., Dec. 21, 8:30 a.m. me

2020

Hair of the DoG 5K (Merchants Square, Williamsburg), Wed., Jan 1, 10 a.m. me

New Year’s Day 5K (Matteson Trail, Hampton), Wed., Jan 1, 11 a.m. ptc

Freezer Burn 5K (Mt. Trashmore, Va. Beach), Sat., Jan. 11, 9:30 a.m. rre

Menchville Winter Chill 5K (Menchville High School, Newport News), Sat., Jan. 11, 9:30 a.m. ptc

Striders Distance Series 10 Miler, 6 Miler (Dismal Swamp Trail, Chesapeake), Sat., Jan. 11, 9 a.m. ts

Striders Distance Series 15 Miler, 10 Miler (Fort Monroe, Hampton)Sat., Feb. 1, 9 a.m. ts

KoC Run for the Heart 5K (York High School, Yorktown), Sat., Feb. 8, 9 a.m. ptc

For the Cure 5K (Mt. Trashmore, Va. Beach), Sat., Feb. 8, 9 a.m. rre

Striders Distance Series 20 Miler, 12 Miler (Dismal Swamp Trail, Chesapeake), Sat., Feb. 29, 9 a.m. ts

Fort Eustis 10K (Anderson Field House, Ft. Eustis), Sat., Mar. 7, 9 a.m. ptc

Gloucester 8K (Gloucester High School, Gloucester), Sat., Mar. 14, 9:30 a.m. ptc

TowneBank Shamrock 8K (30th Street & Pacific Avenue, Virginia Beach), Sat., Mar. 21, 7:30 a.m. ja

Shamrock Marathon, Half Marathon (42nd Street & Atlantic, Virginia Beach), Sun., Mar. 22, 7:30 a.m. ja

Moore Memorial Scholarship 5K (Hampton), Sat., Mar. 28, 9 a.m. ptc

Surf’s Up 5K (Virginia Beach Boardwalk at 24th Street Park), Sun., Mar. 29, 9 a.m. rre

Dismal Swamp Stomp Half Marathon, 5K (Dismal Swamp Canal Trail, Chesapeake), Sat., Apr. 4, 8 a.m. me

Big Blue 5K (outside Powhattan Field, Norfolk), Sat., April 25, 9 a.m. ja

Challenger 5 Miler (Virginia Wesleyan University, Va. Beach), Sat., May 23, 8 a.m. rre

Corporate 5k (Harbor Park, Norfolk) May 28, 6:30 p.m. ja

Summer Slam 5K (Mt. Trashmore, Va. Beach), Sat., June 6, 8 a.m. rre

Summer Series 7K (Mt. Trashmore, Va. Beach), Sat., June 6, 9:30 rre

Cutter 10K (Pavilion, Portsmouth), Sat., Aug. 1, 7 a.m. rre

Coast Guard 5K (Pavilion, Portsmouth), Sat., Aug. 1, 9 a.m. rre

Top

 

 

 

 

 

 

Media results edited for publication

 

By William “Breeze” Moore, community volunteer (bio)

757-638-1789  wmoore1789@gmail.com  wmoore1789.com

 

Run:          Dec. 14, 2019         Surf-n-Santa 5 Miler, Virginia Beach . . . . . . . . . . Page

 

Running results, schedule